Skip to content

Welcome to my Blog!

September 3, 2010

This is my very first blog post!! I am a huge fan of a number of real food blogs out there, and once I figure out how to link to them, I will do so. Many of these have excellent tutorials on how to implement various real-food techniques and recipes in your kitchen. That won’t be my purpose here, because I think it’s being done so well elsewhere. Here, I will be sharing successes and failures of my own kitchen experiments, and linking up to things I find to be of interest in our real food journey.

My inspiration for learning all I can about the food we eat, where it comes from and how to properly prepare it is my daughter, Naomi. I keep hearing from other parents that time passes so quickly, and as Naomi has somehow reached the 5 month mark already, I know this will be true. So, while I have control over what she consumes, I intend to make every calorie as nutrient-dense as possible. Then once she’s older and able to make some (and then all!) of her own choices, if she eats poor quality food, it will be at least consumed on top of a well built foundation. So, this blog, in a way, is for her. Maybe some day she will decide to read it, and she can skip all of the research I’ve done and go straight to the DOING. And, with any luck, I’ll have shown her how to do these things along the way, so it won’t be that tricky.

Here are the topics I’ll cover in the next few posts:

  • Where we’re at in our real food journey
  • Where I’d like us to be in the future
  • A bit of a food journal for Naomi as she starts solids in just over one week!!
One Comment leave one →
  1. November 12, 2010 8:45 pm

    This is a test :)

Leave a Reply

